Alaska Leadership Academy Announces Second Cohort

Thirteen Alaskans participating in second year of leadership program

The Alaska Leadership Academy (ALA) is proud to announce that thirteen Alaskans are participating in its second annual program cohort. This exciting program, sponsored by Alaska Policy Forum (APF), is based on enduring freedom principles and how these apply to today’s challenges.

Selected to the 2023-2024 cohort of leaders are the following Alaskans:

  • Connor Campbell, Anchorage
  • Ian Crafton, Wasilla
  • George Hall, Homer
  • Michelle Hodel, Anchorage
  • Dr. Ben Mishler, Anchorage
  • Aaron Rhoades, Anchorage
  • Jodi Rhoades, Anchorage
  • Daniel Sager, Anchorage
  • Aimee Sims, Anchorage
  • Dr. Newell Walther, Wasilla
  • Samantha Wanner, Chugiak
  • Richard Whitney, Anchorage
  • Christopher Wright, Anchorage

The ALA program consists of eight months of training by subject-matter experts from around the country and state to equip, engage and connect Alaska leaders.

While the program is underway and applications are closed for this year, APF encourages other interested parties to apply in August of 2024.